News on Cash, American VI

March 17, 2007 at 6:05 pm (artist profile) gave the track listing for the final Cash American Recordings album, VI.

  1. “San Antonio”
  2. “Redemption Day”
  3. “Here Comes a Boy”
  4. “That’s Enough”
  5. “1st Corinthians 5:55”
  6. “I Can’t Help But Wonder”
  7. “Nine-Pound Hammer”
  8. “North to Alaska”
  9. “His Eyes on the Sparrow”
  10. “If I Could Hear My Mother Pray Again”
  11. “The Eye of an Eagle”
  12. “Don’t Take Everybody for Your Friend”
  13. “Belshazzar”
  14. “Loading Coal”
  15. “A Half a Mile a Day”
  16. “Flesh and Blood”
  17. “I Am a Pilgrim”
  18. “Beautiful Dreamer”
  19. “Ain’t No Grave Gonna Hold My Body Down”
  20. “Family Bible”

See also the Wiki entry.


  1. magruser said,

    is there any info forthcoming on american vi? i’ve heard, as i’m sure you have, that it’s meant to be out in, well this month, apparently. cheers.

  2. justthischris said,

    I haven’t seen anything yet. The previous album, American V, was the first #1 album for him since “At San Quentin” in 1969, so I’d say the public is pretty hungry for this new album. It’s strange that there’s so much quiet around it.

  3. magruser said,

    maybe they’re saving it for christmas. so santa can give it to all the good cash fans.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: